FAQ

HOW TO PROCEED WHEN THE HEATING SYSTEM IS NOT FUNCTIONING PROPERLY

1. Set thermostat to 30°C (85°F) 2. Ensure that the burner switch is in the “on” position 3. Check electrical circuit breaker or fuses 4. Press the red “reset” button ONCE ONLY to restart burner 5. Check the heating oil level on the oil tank gauge

If your system still does not work, DO NOT REPEAT these steps, Contact us immediately at 514 486-9000.

HOW TO REDUCE HEATING OIL CONSUMPTION

The best way is to have your furnace serviced with an annual cleaning and tune-up. Insuring your heating system with Norco’s protection plan will provide normal, efficient and safe operation. Yearly servicing of an oil burning heating system is required by the Installation code for oil burning equipment (B139).

HOW DOES NORCO MANAGE AUTOMATIC OIL DELIVERIES

Our experienced drivers will make sure that your deliveries are on time. We offer you the most advanced automatic delivery system available, allowing us to calculate your oil consumption based on the outside temperature using the degree-days method. Our delivery trucks are linked to this system and are informed when your supply is low. You will automatically receive a fill-up, even in the case of homes heating with dual energy (including heat pumps) or using oil-fired water heaters.

SHOULD THE OIL TANK BE INSPECTED

Yes, which is why Norco’s furnace protection plan includes the inspection of the oil tank. It is a preventive measure to minimize the risk of an oil leak. If it is found that the tank exhibits potential contamination, we will ensure prompt replacement options to make sure that your oil tank is safe and in compliance with all home insurance requirements.

HOW TO BENEFIT FROM HYDRO-QUÉBEC’S DUAL ENERGY PROGRAM

A conversion of your heating system to dual energy can dramatically reduce your heating costs. Dual energy uses both electricity and oil to heat your home. When the outside temperature is colder than -12°C it uses oil, otherwise it uses electricity. It is the best of both worlds. The system selects the most economical energy source. Norco has been accredited by Hydro-Québec for dual energy conversions for over 20 years. Our team of qualified heating consultants and technicians is only one phone call away. We will help you choose the best solution for your specific heating requirements. Furthermore, dual energy customers are eligible for the Hydro-Québec dual energy preferential DT rate.

DOES NORCO OFFER ELECTRIC CONVERSIONS

Yes, Norco offers you the possibility of converting your existing heating system from oil to electricity. Our team of experienced master electricians certified by the CMEQ (Québec Corporation of master electricians) has the expertise to upgrade the electrical capacity of your property to accommodate an electric conversion. Our all-inclusive conversion service applies to all central forced-air and hot water radiator heating systems. Receive financial assistance with the Heating with Green Power program: http://www.efficaciteenergetique.mrnf.gouv.qc.ca/en/my-home/chauffez-vert/ and a tax credit under the RénoVert program: http://www.revenuquebec.ca/en/citoyen/credits/renovert/determination-credit.aspx
Note: Not applicable to homes converting to electric baseboards.

WHY CHOOSE NORCO OVER OTHER HEATING OIL SUPPLIERS

• Personalized service as a cornerstone of our business • Superior quality service according to the highest industry standards • High degree of competence of our team providing unmatched service to our customers • 60 years of experience in the heating oil industry • Automatic oil deliveries providing peace of mind • Competitive rates • AIR MILES® reward miles for all heating oil purchases • All services under one roof: heating (oil, dual energy, and electric conversion) and air conditioning (central, mural, and heat pumps) • A single call for all your home comfort needs. Free estimates available • Flexible payment terms including equalized monthly payment plans.

FAQ

QUOI FAIRE SI LE SYSTÈME DE CHAUFFAGE NE FONCTIONNE PAS

  1. Régler le thermostat à 30 °C (85 °F)
  2. S’assurer que le courant n’est pas enlevé à l’interrupteur
  3. Vérifier le disjoncteur ou les fusibles
  4. Appuyer UNE SEULE FOIS sur le bouton de remise en marche du brûleur
  5. Vérifier le niveau de mazout dans le réservoir (jauge)

Si votre appareil ne fonctionne toujours pas, NE PAS RÉPÉTER ces étapes. Communiquer avec nous immédiatement au 514 486-9000

COMMENT DIMINUER LA CONSOMMATION DE MAZOUT

Le nettoyage et la mise au point annuels de votre fournaise s’avèrent le meilleur moyen. De plus, l’assurance fournie par un plan de protection Norco optimise l’efficacité et la sécurité de votre système de chauffage. Le Code d’installation des appareils de combustion au mazout (B139) exige que la fournaise soit nettoyée et mise au point annuellement.

COMMENT GÉRER LES LIVRAISONS AUTOMATIQUES DE MAZOUT

Nos livreurs d’expérience assurent des livraisons à temps. Nous utilisons un système informatisé de pointe qui permet d’établir la fréquence de vos livraisons selon la température extérieure par accumulation de degrés-jour. Nos camions sont en lien direct avec ce système et sont avisés dès que votre approvisionnement est bas et vous recevez automatiquement une livraison. Ce système fiable tient compte de votre consommation, même si votre système fonctionne en bi-énergie (y compris les thermopompes) ou si vous utilisez un chauffe-eau au mazout.

LE RÉSERVOIR DE MAZOUT DOIT-IL ÊTRE INSPECTÉ

Oui. Pour cette raison le plan de protection offert par Norco comprend une inspection du réservoir, une mesure préventive qui permet de minimiser le risque d’une fuite de mazout. Si un risque de contamination est détecté, nous sommes en mesure d’assurer le remplacement rapide du réservoir en toute sécurité, tout en respectant les normes fixées par les assureurs.

COMMENT PROFITER DU PROGRAMME BI-ÉNERGIE D’HYDRO-QUÉBEC

La conversion de votre système à la bi-énergie pourrait réduire considérablement vos coûts de chauffage. La bi-énergie offre le meilleur choix en combinant deux sources d’énergie : l’électricité d’abord, puis le mazout lorsque la température extérieure est plus froide que -12 °C. Depuis plus de 20 ans, Norco détient une accréditation d’Hydro-Québec pour les conversions bi-énergie. Notre équipe de conseillers en chauffage et de techniciens qualifiés est en mesure d’évaluer vos besoins particuliers et de guider votre choix du système optimal. De plus, ce mode de chauffage est admissible au tarif préférentiel DT d’Hydro-Québec.

EST-CE QUE NORCO OFFRE LES CONVERSIONS ÉLECTRIQUES

Oui, Norco vous offre la possibilité de convertir votre système de chauffage du mazout à l’électricité. Notre équipe de maîtres électriciens certifiés par la CMEQ (Corporation des maîtres électriciens du Québec) a l’expertise nécessaire pour modifier la capacité électrique de votre propriété afin d’accommoder une conversion électrique. Notre service de conversion clé en main s’applique à tous les systèmes de chauffage central à air chaud et à eau chaude. Recevez l’aide financière avec le programme chauffez vert : http://www.efficaciteenergetique.mrnf.gouv.qc.ca/mon-habitation/chauffez-vert/ et un crédit d’impôt dans le cadre du programme RénoVert : http://www.revenuquebec.ca/fr/citoyen/credits/renovert/determination-credit.aspx
Note : Ne s’applique pas aux conversions avec plinthes électriques.

POURQUOI CHOISIR NORCO COMME FOURNISSEUR

  • Un service personnalisé comme assise de toutes nos activités
  • Un service de qualité supérieure, respectant les normes les plus élevées de l’industrie
  • Une équipe avec une expertise unique offrant un service sans pareil à notre clientèle
  • 60 ans d’expérience dans l’industrie du mazout
  • Livraisons automatiques procurant la tranquillité d’esprit
  • Prix concurrentiels
  • Milles des récompense AIR MILESmd offerts avec tout achat de mazout
  • Tous les services offerts sous un même toit : chauffage (mazout, conversions bi-énergie et électriques) et climatisation (centrale, murale et thermopompe)
  • Pour le confort au foyer, un seul appel répond à vos besoins; estimations gratuites
  • Financement flexible et plans budgétaires